A Shift in my Paradigm – On Being more Decisive in everything

decisive

Last week I decided that I am and will continue to be decisive in everything that I do.  I stumbled upon this decision while attending a DISC training within my work group where we all were put into fractions (DISC designations). My apprehension about the whole exercise is that I’m many of these classifications at different times of the day.  I’m quite understanding that these tools can be helpful for some…just not me.  I’d rather understand the individual and create an environment where there’s trust, openness, honesty, and friction..due to the fact I typically create work that grows in emergent environments.  Well.. It’s time to do everything much differently, so I’m embracing my dominate traits and excelling at everything I decide to do. I”M STEPPING OFF THE CLIFF EVERY DAY INTO THE UNKNOWN!

 

In deeper reflection,  I know the way I’ve been living the last three years has to change.  I’m not the same learner, teacher, mother, or friend as I was and the lessons learned from these experiences creates a space for me to share more freely my collective thoughts, visions, and ideas, so its time for my actions to match…it’s time for a shift into mastery.

when-teh-student-is-ready-the-master-appears-aspire-siraj-greogry-penn-insight-sessions2It doesn’t mean that I’ll be the nicest person in the room all the time yet this change allows me  to follow my path with stronger vision, conviction, love, passion and with eloquent fury.

From me to you,

#mylifeasalearningdesigner

 

Author: keesav

I'm a lake town chic from Muskegon Michigan, who is in love with learning.

Leave a Reply

