An ode to Ed Technology

what mask shall I wear?

What pedagogical approach is right for the day?

Which identity should I choose

As a walk into “the game of orgs” that see’s

no value

in me

no respect

no love

harsh realities with fresh scars all in the name of  learning

Shall I stay silent today past the judgmental stares of inadequacy

Or …shall I take the path of bearing the fruit of my exuberance

while the distant light

of 19th century dominance (theory) runs from

the glare of me

who am I as a little black girl

to state boldly what I represent, what I create

to be more than what they call me?

what I’m designated to be within old hierarchy

my question

who am I not to be.

playing small with the light doesn’t suite me

living life  is not a game

I was born for a purpose

interstellar  transdisiplinary intentions

yet everyday I  walk into a field of discipline specific minds

where there is no consciousness

no ethical layer of honesty

Decisions are made within closed minds

closed doors

with no emphatically lens

no hope of inclusion or visible diversity

other than who wins?

who really wins…

within this game

of no valor

Trust is of little value

Thus the game of thrones is playing out

So therein lies

the life within Higher Education

Which mask shall I wear?

which pedagogical approach is best for you today?

Which identity shall I choose?

References

Image Credit :  by Diane Morgan http://www.nitrobeat.co.uk/news/unleashing-imagination-and-alternative-visions-fut/

 

 

 

Author: keesav

I'm a lake town chic from Muskegon Michigan, who is in love with learning.

Leave a Reply

